Author Event-Hannah McKinnon & Julie Gerstenblatt

What could be better for a late-summer girls' night than this summer-themed book event with Hannah McKinnon and Julie Gerstenblatt (we'll even be featuring a signature summer cocktail at the bar!). Hannah McKinnon is the author of several novels, including Mystic Summer, The Summer House, Sailing Lessons, and The Darlings. In The Summer Club, McKinnon returns with a fresh beach read about a group of outsiders threatening the status quo at an exclusive New England beach club, Mayhaven. The club prides itself on being an inclusive association of good New England families with good New England values, but the arrival of a new family in the community underscores the unfortunate truth - you’re either on the inside or the outside – and the members of Mayhaven must reckon with that truth in this sharply written and refreshing new novel that’s perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Jennifer Weiner. Julie Gerstenblatt is the author of Daughters of Nantucket, and is at work on her second novel. This event is free to attend, but registration is required  – http: //hannahmckinnon_wakefieldbooks.eventbrite.com

Event date: 
Monday, August 12, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
327 Main Street
Wakefield, RI 02879
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Summer Club: A Novel By Hannah McKinnon Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781668025185
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 23rd, 2024