Author Event-Hannah McKinnon

Wakefield Books presents Hannan McKinnon. Hannah McKinnon is the author of several novels, including Mystic Summer, The Summer House, Sailing Lessons, and The Darlings. She graduated from Connecticut College and the University of South Australia. In The Summer Club, McKinnon returns with a fresh beach read about a group of outsiders threatening the status quo at an exclusive New England beach club, Mayhaven. The club prides itself on being an inclusive association of good New England families with good New England values, but the arrival of a new family in the community underscores the unfortunate truth - you’re either on the inside or the outside – and the members of Mayhaven reckon with that truth in this sharply written and refreshing new novel that is perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Jennifer Weiner. This event is free to attend, but registration is required  – http: //hannahmckinnon_wakefieldbooks.eventbrite.com

Event date: 
Monday, August 12, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
327 Main Street
Wakefield, RI 02879
Pre-Order Now Badge
The Summer Club: A Novel By Hannah McKinnon Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781668025185
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 23rd, 2024