Wolf Trap: A Thriller (Brian Rhome #1) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Wolf Trap: A Thriller (Brian Rhome #1) By Connor Sullivan Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


This “must-read thriller” (Jack Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author) follows a shadow operative investigating a conspiracy with worldwide implications from the author of the “fierce, relentless beast of a novel” (Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author) Sleeping Bear.

Set a trap… See who comes.

Under the direction of the Special Activities Center in the Operations Directorate of the CIA, over three hundred highly trained agents operate in the darkest shadows of the country’s covert wars. Plucked from the highest echelons of America’s special mission units, these individuals go through rigorous training by the Agency to perfect the arts of assassination, sabotage, infiltration, and guerrilla warfare.

According to the United States government, this Ground Branch of the CIA does not exist. But when diplomacy and military intervention fails, the President of the United States calls upon it to handle America’s most dangerous crises.

Brian Rhome, a former Ground Branch paramilitary officer, thought his time within this elite group was over. But now, he’s on an “action-packed, country-hopping” (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author) race against time around the globe as he confronts the traumas of his past and unravels a deadly conspiracy that threatens the highest levels of American democracy.

About the Author

Connor Sullivan, the acclaimed author of Wolf Trap and Sleeping Bear, attended the University of Southern California, where he was the recipient of the Edward W. Moses Award for Creative Writing. During college, he worked for Warner Brothers reading screenplays before relocating with his family to the Gallatin Valley in Montana. Visit his website at ConnorSullivanAuthor.com.   

Praise For…

"An unrelenting pace and deep research make WOLF TRAP a must-read thriller from a brilliant new talent in the genre."
— Jack Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of IN THE BLOOD

"From the White House Situation Room to the killing fields of Yemen, WOLF TRAP is a fast, complex, and thrilling novel that shows without a doubt - if you didn't know this already - that Connor Sullivan is one of our must-read writers."
— Nick Petrie, author of the Peter Ash series

"An adrenaline rush of a novel! Starting this action-packed, country-hopping, plot-twisting thriller is guaranteed to keep you mesmerized till the final page. Buckle up and enjoy the ride."
— Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ONE STEP TOO FAR

"Connor's Wolf Trap is shockingly well researched. The afterburners kicked in from page one, and I couldn't turn the page fast enough."
— Brandon Webb, New York Times Bestselling author of STEEL FEAR


“SLEEPING BEAR is one of the very best thrillers you’ll read this year. It’s one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author’s name – Connor Sullivan.”
— James Patterson

"SLEEPING BEAR clamps you in its jaws and doesn't let go.  A fierce, relentless beast of a novel!"
— Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

“Authentic, compelling, and utterly gripping.” 
— Robert Dugoni, New York Times bestselling author

"SLEEPING BEAR is the best kind of thriller, an ice-water hit to the veins. With enviable talent, Connor Sullivan introduces himself to the book-loving public, earning a spot on the shelf among Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Jack Carr. Don’t miss this stunning debut."
— Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of The Orphan X series

"This is the best first novel I've read in years--a warp speed, super-charged thriller with great characters, vivid Alaskan and Russian settings, and a villain I truly despised."
— Robert Crais, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of A DANGEROUS MAN
Product Details
ISBN: 9781668054420
ISBN-10: 1668054426
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Publication Date: August 27th, 2024
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: Brian Rhome