Still See You Everywhere (Large Print / Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Still See You Everywhere By Lisa Gardner Cover Image
$32.00
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 11 9:06pm
(LARGE PRINT BOOKS)

Staff Reviews


Frankie Elkin is an expert at finding the missing persons that the rest of the world has forgotten, but her latest case finding the sister of a death row inmate might end her nomadic life for good. A private island in the Pacific Ocean, no reliable contact with the outside world, a colony of crabs including ghost crabs and intimidating Coconut Crabs, plus an eclectic cast of characters that she cannot trust, combine for a psychological thrill ride filled with enough twists and turns to keep you turning pages at a feverish pitch till the end. I loved every edge of your seat minute of this book! Another great read from one of my favorite authors! 
 

— Lisa

Description


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner, a "frightening, full of twists, and completely satisfying" thriller in which Frankie Elkin must locate the long-lost sister of a serial killer (Karin Slaughter). 

Five-year-old Leilani Pierson has been missing for over a decade. Amateur detective Frankie Elkin is an expert at finding missing persons. But this case has unusually high stakes. The request comes from Leilani’s sister Kaylee, a convicted serial killer weeks away from her execution date.

The main suspect in the kidnapping? Kaylee’s ex-boyfriend, a tech billionaire who has hidden himself away on a remote base camp near Hawaii.

Determined to find the missing girl–alive–Frankie embarks on a dangerous mission. Up against a ticking clock and an incoming tropical storm, will Frankie Elkin learn the truth and save Leilani before it’s too late?

About the Author


Lisa Gardner, a #1 New York Times bestselling thriller novelist, began her career in food service, but after catching her hair on fire numerous times, she took the hint and focused on writing instead. A self-described research junkie, she has transformed her interest in police procedure and criminal minds into a streak of internationally acclaimed novels, published across 30 countries. Her novel, The Neighbor, won Best Hardcover Novel from the International Thriller Writers.  She has also been honored for her work with animal rescue and at-risk children.  An avid hiker, gardener and cribbage player, Lisa lives with her family in New England.

Praise For…


Praise for STILL SEE YOU EVERYWHERE:

"Follow my new favorite series character, Frankie Elkin, to the stunning and terrifying remote Pacific Islands as she unravels the mystery around a serial killer’s missing sister. Still See You Everywhere is frightening, full of twists, and completely satisfying. Lisa Gardner is a master storyteller."—Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 International bestselling author

"Lisa Gardner does it again! Still See You Everywhere is the very definition of the word 'unputdownable'  and Gardner's name on a book is a guarantee of a thrilling read!"—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times and Internationally bestselling author

“I love Lisa Gardner’s fantastic series starring Frankie Elkin, a kickass female heroine who works missing-persons cases with heart, humor, and straight-up bravery. I would follow Frankie anywhere, and in Still See You Everywhere, she’s heading to a remote Hawaiian atoll to find the long-lost sister of her most compelling client yet - a serial killer. The cold case superheats when Frankie takes it on, and this thriller has enough twists and turns to make you dizzy. If you haven’t read Frankie Elkin yet, start now!”—Lisa Scottoline, #1 bestselling author

“A high-octane thriller set in the most remote location I have yet to come across, Frankie Elkin’s latest mission is a twisty ride you won't want to miss.”—Stacy Willingham, New York Times bestselling author of Only If You’re Lucky

"If you’ve heard for years about how twisty and turny and terrific Lisa Gardner’s thrillers are but haven’t yet picked one up, Still See You Everywhere is a perfect jumping on point. A serial killer on death row, Kaylee Pierson (aka “The Beautiful Butcher”) summons Frankie Elkin, finder of lost souls, to locate a long missing younger sister. From the first sentence of the prologue, this book is a rocket. It had me upside down and inside out.—Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X

“Gardner skillfully weaves threats into this pitch-perfect variation of the locked-room mystery, pitting 'missing person finder' Frankie Elkin against an untamed tropical environment, a raging serial killer, a diabolical saboteur, and her own misleading tunnel vision… Gardner's Frankie Elkin series gets more magnetizing with each installment.”—Booklist

“A wild and crazy, action-packed ride.” —Mystery & Suspense Magazine

Praise for Lisa Gardner:

“A master of the psychological thriller.”—Associated Press, Praise for Right Behind You

“For years Lisa Gardner has been one of the best in the thriller business.”—Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Will Find You, Praise for Find Her

“Lisa Gardner is one of my favorite authors. Her fast-paced and exciting novels twist when you expect a turn and turn when you expect a twist.”—Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of After that Night

Praise for the Frankie Elkin series:

BEFORE SHE DISAPPEARED


"Gardner has come up with one of the most original characters in recent crime fiction, a woman readers can care about even while not being entirely sure of what to make of her.”—Washington Post

“To read Lisa Gardner is to put yourself in the hands of a master storyteller . . . I loved the damaged, determined Frankie Elkin. You will, too.”—Riley Sager, bestselling author of Home Before Dark

“Gardner is a pro at writing tough-as-nails, wiseass, broken-yet-steely female characters, and Frankie does not disappoint . . . Fans of Gardner’s Tessa Leoni, D.D. Warren, and Flora Dane will embrace her new heroine's grit and empathy.”—Kirkus

"Frankie Elkins is a heroine for the ages.”—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of Listen to Me

"Frankie is a troubled, complicated woman determined to do the right thing while also recognizing that she doesn’t have all the answers and is in no place to dictate the affairs of others. She’s a wonderful heroine for our turbulent times."—Criminal Element

ONE STEP TOO FAR

“Gardner’s latest series continues to excel; instinctual, tragedy-driven Frankie is one of crime fiction’s most intriguing new sleuths.”—Booklist (starred review)

"An authentic Wyoming setting, a tantalizing mystery, and a Labrador named Daisy. What’s not to like?"—C. J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dark Sky

"Master storyteller and avid hiker Lisa Gardner has written the book she was meant to write, an immersive, propulsive, utterly chilling, and yet deeply moving wilderness thriller in which her intimate knowledge of and love for the rugged Wyoming backcountry shines through on every terrifying page. Without a doubt, the best book I’ve read all year.”—Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King’s Daughter

“You’ll root for Frankie (and for a diligent cadaver dog named Daisy) on every page of this tense, crackling read.”—People

“A hybrid combination of C. J. Box and Nevada Barr at their level best . . . this is thriller writing of the absolute highest order, as great a novel as it is a page-turner.”—Providence Journal

“Beyond brilliant . . . A mix of beautiful prose and ingenious, intense, edgy dialogue . . . Perfect for fans of unputdownable, gritty cat-and-mouse mysteries, compassionate underdog protagonists with self-deprecating senses of humor, ruthless killers, and ‘didn’t see it coming, OMG’ endings.”—Library Journal (starred review)
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538766606
ISBN-10: 1538766604
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: March 12th, 2024
Pages: 512
Language: English