Happily Ever Amish (The Amish of Apple Creek) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Happily Ever Amish (The Amish of Apple Creek) Cover Image
$26.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In the first in a heartwarming new series, New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray—one of the most beloved voices in inspirational romance—welcomes readers to Apple Creek, Ohio, a small, vibrant Amish community where everyone seems to know everyone else. But that doesn’t mean Apple Creek doesn’t have its share of surprises, secrets, and unexpected romance… Perfect for fans of Beverly Lewis, Suzanne Woods Fisher, Charlotte Hubbard, Happily Ever Amish is rich with warmth and utterly endearing characters sure to enchant readers looking for a sweet romance.

A Paperback Original—Also Available as a Simultaneous Hardcover Edition
 
Addie Byler may be Apple Creek’s resident wallflower, but she knows she has a lot to offer—and much to be grateful for. Raised by her loving grandmother, she lives a life filled with good friends and hard work. Wary of romance, Addie assumes no man will look beyond her glasses and her tendency to talk to her rescue donkey, Snickers—until the day she finds a note from a secret admirer. A prank, most likely. But then, a second note arrives . . .
 
It’s not that Daniel Miller doesn’t like Addie, he just doesn’t want to court her. She’s too willful, too chatty, too odd. Yet when he learns she’s been teased because she’s never had a beau, he decides to send a little note of encouragement. One note leads to another. And when Addie begins replying with thoughtful messages of her own, he’s struck by her sweetness and warmth. Soon, what began as a sympathetic gesture becomes something deeper. Daniel fears revealing the truth, but with courage, faith—and a helping hand from their close-knit community—Apple Creek’s most unlikely couple may find their path to happiness . . .

About the Author


Shelley Shepard Gray is the two-time Holt Medallion Award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over one hundred novels. Her novels have been translated into multiple languages and highlighted in the Philadelphia Enquirer, The Washington Post, Time Magazine, NPR and USA Today. An active member of her church and the mother of two young adults, Shelley lives with her husband in Colorado and writes full time. Please visit her online at ShelleyShepardGray.com.
 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496739827
ISBN-10: 1496739825
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: October 25th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Amish of Apple Creek