The Summer Swap (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Summer Swap By Sarah Morgan Cover Image
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


"The perfect summer novel--sharp, smart and so much fun " --Viola Shipman, USA TODAY bestselling author, on The Island Villa

Cecilia Lapthorne always vowed she'd never go back to Dune Cottage. So no one is more surprised than Cecilia to find herself escaping her seventy-fifth birthday party to return to the remote Cape Cod cottage--a place filled with memories. Some are good--especially memories of the early days with her husband, volatile artist Cameron. But then there are the memories she has revealed to no one.

After dropping out of medical school, aspiring artist Lily is cleaning houses on the Cape to get by, guilt-ridden for disappointing her parents. Unoccupied for years, Dune Cottage seems the perfect place to hide away and lick her wounds--until Cecilia unexpectedly arrives. Despite an awkward beginning, Lily accepts Cecilia's invitation to stay on as her guest, and a flicker of kinship ignites.

Then Todd, Cecilia's grandson--and Lily's unrequited crush--shows up, sending a shock wave through their unlikely friendship. Will Lily find the courage to live the life she wants? Can Cecilia finally let go of the past to find a new future? Because as surely as the tide erases past footprints, this summer is offering both Cecilia and Lily the chance to swap old dreams for new...

"Morgan is a masterful storyteller.... For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis." --Booklist

Discover more by Sarah Morgan:

  • The Book Club Hotel
  • The Island Villa
  • Snowed in for Christmas
  • Beach House Summer
  • The Christmas Escape
  • The Summer Seekers

Product Details
ISBN: 9781335009319
ISBN-10: 1335009310
Publisher: Canary Street Press
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English