Two Good Dogs: A Novel (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Two Good Dogs: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
4 on hand, as of Sep 27 9:45am

Staff Reviews


A heartwarming story about how the love and loyalty you get from your dogs can help people learn to love and trust each other. Set at a run-down Inn in the Berkshires, all of the characters are experiencing certain problems and struggles that seem insurmountable, but with the help of 2 loveable dogs, they will see their way through them and maybe even find a family with each other.

— Sue

Description


Susan Wilson, the New York Times bestselling author of One Good Dog delivers another powerful novel of loyalty and love lost and found, in a specially priced edition with Two Good Dogs...

Single mom Skye Mitchell has sunk her last dime into her dream, owning the venerable if run-down LakeView Hotel in the Berkshire Hills. It’s here where she believes she’ll give her fourteen-year-old daughter Cody a better life. But being an innkeeper is more challenging than Skye imagined, and the once loving and open Cody has become completely withdrawn.

When Adam March suffers a painful loss, he and his pit bull, Chance, check into LakeView in search of escape. What he didn’t expect to find was an instant connection with Skye. Adam knows the struggles of raising a difficult teenager all too well. And Skye understands loneliness like nobody’s business.

And then there is Mingo, a street kid with a pit bull dog of his own. When Cody discovers an overdosed Mingo, Adam takes the boy’s dog not just for safekeeping, but to foster and then rehome. But Mingo could use rehoming, too. Soon, a makeshift family begins to form as four lost people learn to trust and rely on each other—with the help of two good dogs.

“Fans of Marley and Me will find a new dog to cheer for in Wilson’s insightful heart-tugger.”
Publishers Weekly on One Good Dog

About the Author


Susan Wilson is the bestselling author of books including One Good Dog, Cameo Lake and Beauty, a modern retelling of Beauty and the Beast, which was made into a CBS-TV movie. She lives on Martha’s Vineyard.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250771865
ISBN-10: 1250771862
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: April 14th, 2020
Pages: 352