The Cookbook Club: A Novel of Food and Friendship (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Cookbook Club: A Novel of Food and Friendship Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


New York Times bestselling author Beth Harbison whips together a witty and charming--and delicious--story about the secrets we keep, the friends we make, and the food we cook.

MUST LOVE BUTTER: The Cookbook Club is now open to members. Foodies come join us! No diets! No skipping dessert!

Margo Everson sees the call out for the cookbook club and knows she’s found her people. Recently dumped by her self-absorbed husband, who frankly isn’t much of a loss, she has little to show for her marriage but his ‘parting gift’—a dilapidated old farm house—and a collection of well-loved cookbooks

Aja Alexander just hopes her new-found friends won’t notice that that every time she looks at food, she gets queasy. It’s hard hiding a pregnancy, especially one she can’t bring herself to share with her wealthy boyfriend and his snooty mother. 

Trista Walker left the cutthroat world of the law behind and decided her fate was to open a restaurant…not the most secure choice ever. But there she could she indulge her passion for creating delectable meals and make money at the same time.

The women bond immediately, but it’s not all popovers with melted brie and blackberry jam.  Margo’s farm house is about to fall down around her ears; Trista’s restaurant needs a makeover and rat-removal fast; and as for Aja, just how long can you hide a baby bump anyway?

In this delightful novel, these women form bonds that go beyond a love grilled garlic and soy sauce shrimp. Because what is more important in life than friendship…and food?

About the Author


New York Times bestselling author Beth Harbison started cooking when she was eight years old, thanks to Betty Crocker’s Cook Book for Boys and Girls. After graduating college, she worked full-time as a private chef in the DC area, and within three years she sold her first cookbook, The Bread Machine Baker. She published four cookbooks before moving on to writing women’s fiction, including the runaway bestseller Shoe Addicts Anonymous and When in Doubt, Add Butter. She lives in Palms Springs, California. 

Praise For…


"Heartwarming and fun, The Cookbook Club celebrates food and female friendship with a side of sweet romance that affirms the simple joy of being with people you care about. This is the book I didn’t know I needed.”
— Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist’s Guide to Letting Go and The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

"A delectable novel..."
Publishers Weekly

“Harbison dazzles in her latest…Absolutely first-rate.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review) for When in Doubt, Add Butter 

…Sure to appeal to fans of Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, and Emily Giffin. It’s a tasty dish of light, escapist reading.”
— The Examiner.com for When in Doubt, Add Butter

“As slick and enjoyable as a brand-new tube of lip gloss.”
— People for Hope in a Jar

“Enough heart…for beach readers and foot fetishists alike!”
— Entertainment Weekly for Shoe Addicts Anonymous

“I would happily recommend Shoe Addicts Anonymous to anyone who loves shoes…or smart, funny, realistic women enjoying each other’s friendship and the happiest of happy endings.” 
— Jennifer Weiner for Shoe Addicts Anonymous

"Harbison (Every Time You Go Away, 2018) charts the group's highs and lows with kindness, warmth, and humor, channeling Mary Simses, Samantha Ve´rant, and Roselle Lim. A warm, nourishing read."
Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062958624
ISBN-10: 0062958623
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 20th, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English